Cambodia tours Cambodia Travel, Angkor Wat, Hotels, flights, airfares

Royal Exclusive Travel
Cambodia Specialist on
Hotels and Tours
Arrangement

Tour Testimonials


 

This page has been moved and updated here - Cambodia Tours Reviews


Mr. McDonald - United States
26 January 2008
I enjoyed every aspect of my tour. Nar was an excellent tour agent. She was responisve, helpful, and attentive. I had two tour guides and two drivers. Each of these people were friendly and willingly answered all my questions.

I would gladly use Royal Exclusive again.

Thank you!

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Miss. Quintana - United States
26 January 2008
All was fine, drivers were on time, courteous and drove safely and the guides were wonderful and helpful with good English. Hotel service in Siem Reap was good and my choice and own payment of Phnom Penh Hotel was excellent as well.

Thank you.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Jackson - Australia
3 November 2008
We were extremely delighted with all our tour arrangements in Siem Reap. Our tour guide was outstanding. He ensured our comfort, was extrely knowledgeable and we very much enjoyed his company. The driver made us feel very safe and comfortable and our hotel accommodation was of a very high standard. To us it was a five star holiday.

Thankyou

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Volker - Germany
2 November 2007

The tour was excellently planned,both tour guides were execellent or good respectivly.Hotel in Siam Reap was excellent.The single room in Phnom Phenh was too narrow,no place to put my suitcase other than on the ground,otherwise the room was very well equipped and no complaints about that.Breakfast in PP was somewhat limited for a Europpen..Would recommand next time to book a room at the riverfront.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Good
Mr. Emery - United Kingdom
30 October 2007
The tour was very well organised - our guide in Phnom Pen (Kerona?) and her driver were both excellent and we learnt alot about this beautiful city. We would have loved to stay longer. Kerona was lovely and really helped us understand the city and the people, as well as the history. Our only comment was that the hotel was a little 'boring' and lacked any real cambodian feeling. But it was clean and safe. We loved our time in Phnom Penh.

Our tour in Siem Reap was good. Our Driver (Rein?) was EXCELLENT and we wanted to mention how good he was. He was helpful, friendly and thoughtful. He offered to drive us to dinner, he recommended a great restaurant and he was extremely friendly. He would make a great tour guide! Our tourguide was also friendly (I think his name was Dimang) and quite helpful but he didn't seem to know much about the temples. He hardly gave us any information on Angkor Wat and seemed really bored by all of the temples - not giving us information unless we really pressed him for information. This was very, very disappointing and we felt that he didn't really make any effort to 'guide' us or to help us learn about the beautiful places we saw. We only got any information by reading from a book we bought!

We would certainly recommend your company to our friends and family but would suggest that they specifically ask for another guide in Siem Reap.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Bennett - United States
27 September 2007

We had two guides. the first one in Phnom Phen was wonderful. Clear, good english and responded to us personally. The second guide in Sean Reap was not good. His english was hard to understand. His sence of history was adiquate but his presentation was memorized and presented in a monatone. Sections were repeated at random times. I certainly wouldn't recomend him.

Overall Satisfaction: Good 
Guide Service: Good
Hotels Quality: Good
Mr. Goldburg - United States
4 September 2007
This was my second trip to Angkor Wat. The driver was excellent -- very attentive and very safe. The guide was good, but not great.

The guide's English was very good. He knew the main points of Angkor, but may have been lacking on some of the details. Overall, it was very worthwhile, as we walked a few different paths and saw a few different things on this trip (than on the trip I took in November.)

One issue is that the guide wanted to take us to a lake late in the afternoon, but said that we would need to have a $40 boat ride. He said it was very good to see the lake, but when we said we were not going to take the boat ride, it seemed he lost interest in going to the lake. It seemed as though the only goal was to get us on the boat.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Good
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Sheila - United Kingdom
6 July 2007
I completed customer satisfaction questionnaires for each part of this 5 day tour while we were in Cambodia. These rated the guide, driver and hotel service and facilities for the Siem Reap/ Angkor Wat part of our tour as excellent. However, for the Phnom Penh part of our tour, we did not find the guide as knowledgeable or as easy to understand as his Siem Reap counterparts (due to illness, we had 2 different guides in Siem Reap). Also, the overall standard of the hotel in Phnom Penh was not as good, and the hotel service impersonal and unfriendly, so I rated it as fair. Averaging out these two ratings leads me to an overall score of Good.

It was disappointing that we were unable to travel between the 2 places by boat - we were tinformed that river levels are low in June, but in Cambodia the river levels seemed high and it was in the midst of the rainy season, so this seemed odd?

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Saunders - United States
23 March 2007

Guide was excellent. Had better English skills than many we encountered. Was very good with advice for aspects of trip not included in tour, arranged good places for lunch, allowed for shopping with vendors, and otherwise facilitated an enjoyable experience in Cambodia. Guide was also excellent for answering questions about crops, farming, local customs, etc. We enjoyed Bot very much. The driver did a good job and never cause us concern for our safety in his hands.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Ms. Christine - United States
27 February 2007
Tracy Stachniak and I had a wonderful time. Our guide, Bunthin (I don't know his family name) was really wonderful. Please let him know how much we enjoyed meeting him and talking with him. He was very knowledgable about all of the sites he took us to and was very kind to also talk with us about Khmer culture today. He shared personal stories about his life and the life of his friends and family that really helped us to understand so much about Cambodia and the people there. He was also very kind to ask about our lives. He was much more than just an information guide, he was fun and kind and stopped all along the tour to tell us more about the animals and the trees and the plants and about the people that were selling things at the temples and what they were selling. When we first arrived he even helped with our request to go to the airline office so we could change a flight.

When I was younger, I was also a tour guide on a historical ship called the Queen Mary. Tour guides have to know a lot of information and it isn't an easy job to talk with so many different people. Bunthin did an excellent job. His English skills are also very, very good. And he helped us learn how to pronounce the names of the temples and different Khmer words which we really liked.

Our driver was also very, very sweet and kind. He was always quick to help us in and out of the car and was always waiting right there for us when we finished touring the temples. The hotel was very beautiful and all the staff were so kind to remember our names and help us with all our questions. They helped us meet up with our Friends who also booked a tour through you, Morganne Beck and Johnvey Hwang.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Thomas
1 January 2007

The tour itself was magnificent. Even though I was on a limited timeframe (1.5 days) I was able to see enough of the Angkor complex to be more than satisfied. My guide was very informative and the transportation was excellent. I was met at the airport by my guide and driver and taken to my hotel before setting off to see the sunset atop one of the ruins. The hotel service was very accomodating and the room was nice. The second day I was taken to the different temples and ruins starting with a sunrise over Angkor Wat. My tour guide was very friendly and informative. It was very nice to have someone that spoke english well and had such a depth of knowledge about the complex. Overall my tour was exceptional and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to visit Angkor Wat. I was very satisfied with everything from the driver to the hotel staff.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Park - United States
4 August 2006
We enjoyed our tour in Siem Reap very much Sat, our guide and Net, the driver, met us at the airport with a large sign. We appreciated that. The City Angkor Hotel was excellent: friendly staff, good service, polite waiters, good food. We only wish they had softer pillows!

Sat and Net were on time every day and made sure we saw all the sites. Sat also recommended places to eat and even met us at a restaurant our first evening to help us understand the dancing /entertainment. We recommend that you add a short tour of the town to this tour. We would have appreciated a drive around Siem Reap itself, with important spots pointed out on the first day. This was not included in the stated tour but we suggest that it be added. We would have appreciated some orientation to the streets, where good restaurants were located, the Central Market, Old Market, ATM machines, palace and etc. This would have made going out in a tuk-tuk in a strange place more comfortable. We also think the hotel should have pointed out that there was a market just across the street- very interesting for tourists such as ourselves. Thanks again for a wonderful introduction to Cambodia-its people, antiquities, and lifestyle.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Ms. Robinson - United States
31 May 2006

Our trip to Cambodia was fabulous. We stayed in the Raffles Hotels in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. The service was truly world class. The highlight of the trip was Angkor Wat. Throughout the trip, we enjoyed the highly professional, courteous, and informative services of our drivers and guides. We appreciated the guides' willingness to personalize our tours. Our guide in Siem Reap, Mr. Rith, was an excellent guide. His knowledge of the ruins, religion, and ancient Khmer history was astounding. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in visiting Cambodia.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent 
Guide Service: Excellent 
Hotels Quality: Excellent 
Mr. Stafford
12 April 2006
Outstanding would highly reccomend you for tours , guides were well informed and informative let us have enough time at each location and felt very comfortable in their presence made us feel most welcome.Special mention for the tour guide in Phnom Penh she really was first class and made the trip extremely memorable and moving with her first hand knowledge of the traumatic times in Cambodia.

Hotels were great and the room in Siem Reap wow thanks for the class we had booked i really was astounded. I know this all sounds a little corny but its true!!Just like to say a big thank you really made the whole experience unforgettable.

Overall Satisfaction: Excellent
Guide Service: Excellent
Hotels Quality: Excellent
Mr. Gabriella - Australia
09 February 2006

Overall it was avery good tour. We felt that the schedule could have been condensed into fewer days as there was a lot of free time throughout the tour. This I suppose needs to be discussed with the individual taste of the customer. We had requested the Raffles Hotel in Siem reap which was full the days we were on tour so the Hotel de la Paix was booked for us instead. Although this is a very nice hotel I felt that we shold have been provided with an alternative hotel more along the same lines as the Raffles i.e. more of a traditional hotel, located a little further out of the town centre.

Overall Satisfaction: Good
Guide Service: Good
Hotels Quality: Good

 

Angkor Wat Tours
Angkor - Phnom Penh
Heritage Tours
Cambodia Hotels
Transportation: Flight
Travel Information
Phnom Penh
Angkor Wat
South Coast
Note on Cambodia Visa
Travel News
Cambodia Map

 

Khmer Civilization
Pre-Angkor Era
Angkor Era
Post Angkor Era
Rise and Fall of Khmer
Chronology

 

Historical Background
Indian's Influence
Inscription
Religion
Lineage
Khmer Society
Khmer People
Architectures
Sculptures
Mastery over Water

 

About us - Travel Guide - History of Khmer - Travel News - Map - Contents
Tours and Packages - Flight Schedule& Airfares - Visa Information
Cambodia Hotels and Resorts - Cambodia Travel Angkor Wat Tours

top

Royal Exclusive Travel Co., Ltd. (License No. 11/1620)
No. 9 The Place 4th Floor, Room 92-9404, Chan Rd. 18/2
Thungwatdon, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand

Oversea Call:  +66 (0)2 676 4182-7,  (0)2 286 4950-1
Fax:+66 (0)2 676 4188, (0)2 286 4959 (Omit Zero if calling from overseas)

E-mail: sales@cambodia-travel.com